buy medication without prescription

Fayetteville Underground

FayettevilleUnderground_logo1The mission of the Fayetteville Underground is to promote the visual arts in Fayetteville and Northwest Arkansas, support area artists working to high standards, and contribute to the advancement of Fayetteville as a destination city for the arts.

After a soft opening in August, Fayetteville Underground artists and board members celebrated the organization’s return to the Fayetteville square and the move into a beautiful new gallery and studio spaces in September 2012.

Founded in 2009, the original Fayetteville Underground leased the basement of One East Center—the site of many exciting opening receptions, great exhibitions, hard work, and much camaraderie. The group lost the lease in December 2011. Soon after, several artists started meeting once a week to plan the return of the Underground and communicated their efforts to former Underground artists. Today, the group of 20+ artists includes several veterans as well as new member artists.

The reorganization efforts received a huge boost in May 2012 when the city’s A&P Commission awarded the organization a $55,000 grant to help with the move into a new space at 101 W. Mountain on the corner of Mountain and Block. The artists spent over two months renovating a section of the former Woolworth’s department store and Washington Hotel.

While the non-profit retained its name, it is no longer located underground: galleries and studios are at street level. The building features four galleries and ten artist studios, some of which are shared. The mix of studio artists includes painters, photographers, sculptors, and potters. All art is for sale, and all artists welcome visitors in their studios.

In addition to monthly art shows featuring artist members and visiting artists, the Underground hosts other events, including concerts and meetings.

Current artists at the Fayetteville Underground:

 Painters Photographers  Sculptors  Mixed Media & Installation
David Bachman
 Don House  Cheri Bohn
 Kate Baer Fossils
 William Mayes Flanagan  Kirk Lanier
 Hank Kaminski  Stacie Florer
 MM Kent  Adam Ritchey  Robert Lemming  Lisa Jo Outlaw
 Elijah John Mathis  Sabine Schmidt  Ed Pennebaker  Robert Shinn
Martha Molina  Susy Siegele  Jeanne Vockroth
 Gregory Moore  Mike Gutierrez  Hisae Kimura Yale
 Stephanie Petet
 Doug Randall
 Janis Gill Ward
 Agnieszka Nowinska

For more information, visit